top of page

June 1 - 4, 2021


Only two weeks left in our 2020-2021 school year! This has been the craziest of years and I am so grateful for how you worked together with me to make it a successful one for your child.


Final Grades - With awards assemblies on June 9 and 10, I will be finalizing grades this Friday. I would highly suggest looking at your child’s ATLAS to see if there are any missing/incomplete assignments. If your child completes any old work, he/she needs to send me a chat on Teams so I know to regrade it and replace the grade in ATLAS.


Retirement – Some of you may have already heard, but it became official this week that your children are going to be my last class of students in Fresno Unified as I will be retiring on June 12. It has been a decision that was not easy to make, but it is the right one for me and my family. I have been teaching in the district for 30 years and am leaving with an amazing group of parents and students and as my final class.


Textbooks – At this point, all three textbooks should have been returned to our classroom. The students can keep any of our class literature books. If you still have the Wonders, Science, or Social Studies textbook at home, please drop it off with your child’s name on it as soon as possible.


Paperback Books – I am currently cleaning out some of my own paperback books and am offering them to the students. Our hybrid A and B groups have already looked through them. If you are in the hybrid C group and would like to stop by and see if you would like any, please let me know and we will work out a time for that to happen.


Hybrid Group C: Regarding the schedule for the last week of school: Hybrid group C students may attend the awards assembly on Wednesday OR Thursday. They may also attend our play day on Tuesday OR Friday. If you plan If you are going to come in-person, please send me a chat letting me know which day you would like to attend for each event. There is no requirement for you to come in-person, I just want you to know that you are welcome if you would like to be there.


Summer Day Trips – If we were in-person, we would have gone on a few field trips that relate to our study of the history of California. I will list them for you in case you are looking for a few day trips throughout the summer.

Sacramento: California State Capitol, Sacramento History Museum, California Railroad Museum, California Indian Museum

Mariposa: Mariposa Museum & History Center, California State Mining and Mineral Museum

Monterey: Colton Hall, Monterey State Historic Park, Fisherman’s Wharf




bottom of page